Sunday, 30 September 2012

Back to Business

David checking No.6's fire

Saturday, 29 September 2012

Tomorrow's Trains

Tomorrow's loco will be Renishaw Ironworks No.6, hauling trains from Andrews House station for Sunniside, Causey and East Tanfield at 11 am, 12.15, 1.30, 2.45 and 4 pm.

Thursday, 27 September 2012

Continued Jobs

I am changing plates near Bowes Bridge

Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Wednesday Work

Malcolm painting I beams for East Tanfield station

Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Tuesday Jobs

Vic flailing and strimming south of Andrews House

Monday, 24 September 2012

Wet Monday Work

Malcolm painting No.2's backhead

Sunday, 23 September 2012

Featuring Sarah the Fireman


Sarah and assistant cleaning No.6

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Tomorrow's Trains

Tomorrow's loco will be Renishaw Ironworks No.6, hauling trains from Andrews House station for Sunniside, Causey and East Tanfield at 11 am, 12.15, 1.30, 2.45 and 4 pm.

No.6 enters Andrews House during the 2012 gala
(photograph courtesy of Malcolm Parker)

Click for more photographs taken by Malcolm and others two weeks ago at the gala

Friday, 21 September 2012

Continued on Friday

Ryan flame cutting brake hangers for Horden .....

Thursday, 20 September 2012

Continuation Work

Ronnie stripping the ground frame for Causey

Wednesday, 19 September 2012

HL No.2

In order to minimize inspection costs, and have No.2 ready for work at Christmas, it should be in a steamable condition within a week.   Today, more fittings and pipe work have been fitted.

Geoff and Bill fitting injector pipework

Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Tuesday at Marley Hill Shed

Vic strimming the entrance area

Monday, 17 September 2012

General Jobs

Malcolm repairing the alternator drive on AW No.2

Sunday, 16 September 2012

Sunday Miscellany

Matthew cleaning Twizell's smokebox
for its annual inspection

Saturday, 15 September 2012

Tomorrow's Trains

Tomorrow's loco will be Sir Cecil A Cochrane, hauling trains from Andrews House station for Sunniside, Causey and East Tanfield at 11 am, 12.15, 1.30, 2.45 and 4 pm.

Cochrane and crew during the 2009 gala

Gala Photos

On this post I have linked shots from the 'Legends of Industry' gala weekend kindly sent in or made available on line by photographers.

Click for more 2012 Gala
(above photo courtesy of Eric Garrod)

Friday, 14 September 2012

A Few Friday Jobs

Malcolm stripping a vac cylinder for inspection

Thursday, 13 September 2012

Thursday Around Marley Hill Shed

John progressing with the rewiring of the crane

Wednesday, 12 September 2012

A Couple of Tasks

Bob fitting a one way valve to No.2's
vacuum ejector exhaust

Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Tuesday at Tanfield

The Middleton Railway's NER class H No.1310 left from East Tanfield this morning for the NRM Shildon Autumn Gala  on 22 / 23 September, and will be joined there by Lewin and Y7 No.985 from Beamish, inter alia.

Ian, Dave and Stewart complete loading of 1310

Monday, 10 September 2012

Monday Work

Ian driving No.2 off Dave Antell's loader

Sunday, 9 September 2012

Sunday Gala

Steve on No.6 on empty stock at start of day

Saturday, 8 September 2012

Gala Saturday

Some shots of day 1 of the 2012 'Legends of Industry Gala' - Google for more

Steve sets off on Twizell .....

Friday, 7 September 2012

Friday Pre Gala

The main part of the day was taken up by a photographic charter, with ex NCB / NER H class 1310 (on loan from Middleton, Leeds) and Cochrane (deputizing for Y7 985) on a short train of empty coal hoppers.

Me oiling 1310

Thursday, 6 September 2012

Thursday Jobs

Ryan retacking the blastpipe flanges .....

Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Mainly Gala Prep

H class arriving at East Tanfield .....

Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Tuesday at Tanfield

Dave Antell returning No.9 to ET this morning

Monday, 3 September 2012

Monday Work

Jim shares a joke with Dave as Walter
works on No.2's vacuum pipe

Sunday, 2 September 2012

Sunday at Sunniside Station

The following photos are courtesy of  Bob Payne :

Fireman Owen operating Sunniside ground frame

Tanfield at Beamish

The photos below were taken today at the end of Beamish's 'Power from the Past' event :

Y7 985, usually at Beamish, is coming to our gala;
TR 9 (NER 256) will return to Tanfield this week;
NER 818 stays at Beamish;
AW No.2 is on loan to Beamish

Saturday, 1 September 2012

Tomorrow's Trains

Tomorrow's loco will be Renishaw Ironworks No.6, hauling trains from Andrews House station for Sunniside, Causey and East Tanfield at 11 am, 12.15, 1.30, 2.45 and 4 pm.

No.6 at Andrews House on 2/1/12
(photo courtesy of Carl Chambers)