Friday, 31 July 2015

This Weekend's Trains

On Saturday, Sir Cecil A Cochrane will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.
Cochrane leaving Andrews House one day last month

Thursday, 30 July 2015

Thursday with Trains

Who's watching me tighten No.2's eccentric strap nuts?
(photos courtesy of Angela Pickering)

Wednesday, 29 July 2015

East Tanfield Work

Moving fill around the site

Tomorrow's Trains

Loco change - tomorrow, Thursday, No.2 will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.
No.2 entering Andrews House earlier this month

Monday, 27 July 2015

Sunday, 26 July 2015

Sunday Mix

Chris & I preparing Twizell
(photos courtesy of Angela Pickering)

Saturday, 25 July 2015

Trains This Weekend

Today, Saturday, Cochrane will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.
Dan & David on Cochrane at Causey last July

Friday, 24 July 2015

Rolling & Filming

Vic flattening the picnic area, following mole incursion

Thursday, 23 July 2015

Thursday at TR

Cochrane heading to Andrews House with the empty stock
(photo courtesy of David Reed)

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Tomorrow's Trains

On Thursday, Sir Cecil A Cochrane will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.
Cochrane at Andrews House earlier this month

Starting to Investigate a Drainage Problem

All photos below are courtesy of Nigel Wheeler:
Bill, John, Andrew, Bob & Dave clearing the compound

Tuesday, 21 July 2015

Monday, 20 July 2015

In the Workshop

Malcolm, Walter & Malcolm as Burt Lancaster's Labiche .....
(photo courtesy of Ian Cowan)

Sunday, 19 July 2015

Sunday Miscellany

George taking No.2 and the empty stock round Marley Hill curve
(photo courtesy of David Reed)

Saturday, 18 July 2015

First Ops Day of Summer

Mark & David on Cochrane this morning
(photo courtesy of Bob Payne)

Trains This Weekend

Today, Saturday, Cochrane will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.
Cochrane at Causey in June

Thursday, 16 July 2015

Joints Again

Chris, Dave & Bill packing up dipped joints

Magazine Appeal

The editor of the Tanfield Railway Association's magazine Tanfield would like photos for publication.   Anything interesting or informative would be welcome, current or historic, with a caption or a longer story.   Please send submissions to magazine@tanfield-railway.co.uk

Wednesday, 15 July 2015

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Decanting

Steve, Bill, Martin & Dave working north of Causey station

Monday, 13 July 2015

Sunday People

The photos below were taken yesterday by Stu Armstrong:


Andrew barrowing ash

Sunday, 12 July 2015

Saturday, 11 July 2015

Tomorrow's Trains

No.2 will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.
No.2 at Causey last July, about to be uncoupled from its train

Friday, 10 July 2015

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Monday, 6 July 2015

Sunday, 5 July 2015

Saturday, 4 July 2015

Tomorrow's Trains

Cochrane will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.

Brenda and her team will be serving delicious hot snacks from Pontop Canteen in the carriage shed.

Young Henry & George on Cochrane at Andrews House last July
Henry on Cochrane has an audience at Causey last July

Friday, 3 July 2015

Gala Sunday Again

The photos below were all taken by Ken Snowdon on Sunday 21 June 2015:

Wednesday, 1 July 2015