Saturday, 16 December 2017

NPE Day 7

Helen and Larry man the North Pole Tea room with....

Friday, 15 December 2017

Coal

Waggon delivering 30 tons of coal from Merthyr Tydfil

Two Stars

NTM on RSH 38 - but I don't know the date - leave it in a comment

Thursday, 14 December 2017

Various Jobs

Colin & Bill painting the counter in Pontop Canteen
(photos courtesy of Geoff Lowe)

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Monday, 11 December 2017

Sunday, 10 December 2017

Sunday in the Workshop

The photos below are courtesy of Chris Allen:
Richard & Peter milling the strap base of the spare spring for Twizell

North Pole Express Day 6

Callum & I approach the signalbox on the empty stock .....
(photo courtesy of Angela Pickering)

Friday, 8 December 2017

NPE Preparation

Ian lighting Cochrane this morning .....

Last Sunday's NPE

The photos below were taken last Sunday, & are courtesy of Ken Snowdon:
Twizell approaching Causey car park exit road bridge with the North Pole Express

Thursday, 7 December 2017

Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Monday, 4 December 2017

Workshop

The photos below are courtesy of Ian Cowan:
Malcolm drilling Horden's running plate, being advised by Alan & Eric

Sunday, 3 December 2017

North Pole Express Day 4

Richard reaming a hole for a new roll pin
on Twizell's injector water .....

Saturday, 2 December 2017

North Pole Express Day 3 Volunteers

Helen, Jean & Jack in Tommy Armstrong's
(photo courtesy of Angela Pickering)

Friday, 1 December 2017

Express Prep

Ian clearing snow from the platform at the North Pole

49's Stays

The firebox stays are shown welded in place on the backhead .....
(photo courtesy of John Eastwood at Newton's via Richard Charlton)